Goal Accomplished

I had a goal last year to win something. Anything.

A draw, a contest, it didn’t matter. From a trip to a chocolate bar I didn’t care what it was, (although I was rooting for a trip) I just wanted to win something to say I did, as I don’t think I’ve ever really won anything. I entered contests as often as I came across them…and nothing. The closest I got to winning something was paying $40 at a fundraising live auction for a box of fancy donuts. I suppose to some (like my husband) this is considered somewhat of a win.

This year, I changed up my goal, and added a few new ones. And I’m happy to say I can put a check mark beside one already! (Well, technically I’ve been thinking about this one for a while)

At my work, one of our ‘bigger picture’ goals is to raise our profile within the community. We brainstormed several ideas and one was submitting articles for local publication. I volunteered to give it a whirl and it happened!

It was nice to have a personal goal and a work goal both accomplished:)

The article that was published was a very short piece on Behaviour Tips. It actually first appeared as a post on The Adoption Social back in August 2013.

Currently, it is circulating in the Alberta Home Visitation Network Association’s latest publication. You can read it here šŸ™‚

I’m very excited and hope to write some more pieces this year for other small magazines and newsletters.

 

6 thoughts on “Goal Accomplished

  1. That’s fantastic well done! Pleased to have hosted your original post too šŸ™‚

    Thanks for linking up to #WASO and for all your support and contributions to The Adoption Social x

Leave a Reply

