Dear Birth Parents

Dear Birth Parents

I wish you knew how smart he is, how funny he is, how intuitive he is. How curious, and mischievous he is. And how incredibly cute he is.
I wish you knew how hard he has to fight everyday to feel secure and safe. But man does fight for it. And he’s winning.
I wish you knew how hard he tries to sound out words, what a great natural signer he is and how much he wants to learn about absolutely everything in this world.
I wish you knew how much he is loved; not just by us, but by everyone who meets him.
I wish you knew how much happiness he brings to our family.
I wish you knew how much I wanted a little one and how lucky I feel to be raising this incredible little boy.

3 thoughts on “Dear Birth Parents

  1. Wow so heartfelt and beautifully written. My boys are fortunate enough to have their paternal side of their birth family not only write twice a year but acknowledge the milestones that the boys are making and seem to have a realistic view of how hard the boys have to work each day to ‘survive’ but Birth Mum is not in that place and often I wish I could say to her similar to what you have written.
    Thank you for sharing this

Leave a Reply

