5 Years

Five years ago today I sat in that spot right there, with my heart beating fast and my palms sweating.IMG_20130418_024744

I was in fact waiting in the wrong spot, but that’s besides the point. I guess it was a first date of sorts; after a few encounters at work and many, many emails (not work related;), I was waiting to meet Gord for a walk through this park.

We walked for hours, talked about everything, and then some more, and fell for each other.gordandmedrum

Within a couple of weeks, we were in love.

Three weeks after our walk, while I was visiting my family in Ontario, I told my dad at lunch one day that this was it; he was the one. I could tell my dad thought I was crazy. But I knew.

gordandmewedding

I love you so much Gordy.

P1020401

Leave a Reply

