Staycation

 Well I did it! I managed to spend 5 days off and check off many things on my giant to do list in amongst morning naps, long showers and couch slothing. The weather wasn’t as nice as I thought it would be, but all the gardening and outdoor activities were replaced with closest cleanings and watching many episodes of The Soprano’s (with no cable, we get hooked on a show once in a while and download the series…almost done season one!)

I also got to makin’ me a second shirt: way easier than the first, although it took a few alterations and adjustments, and took me only 2 and half hours. Now, I just need some nice weather so I can wear my new shirts! (I also made two birthday presents but will wait to post them:)

And, the best part of having a staycation? Making peanutbutter cornflake balls at 11:30 pm on a whim. Yumm.

Good thing there’s only 2 work days of work to get through before the weekend…I’m going to need to ease back in as I’ve become very accustomed to my new life style!

One thought on “Staycation

Leave a Reply

